Skip to main content

Tropic users: How to transfer your data before your Penny account closes

Written by Kris

Tropic is moving to a new platform provider. Tropic has asked us to close your Penny account on 31 October and transfer your account data to them.

Some of your data moves automatically. The rest will only move if you give consent.

What transfers

Data

Transfers?

Customer details

✅ Automatically

Order history

✅ Automatically

Notes, tags, order re-allocations, and anything else you've added yourself

Only if you consent

Key dates

Date

What happens

Sunday 4 October (end of day, UK time)

Last chance to give consent

31 October

Your Penny account closes

On or around 1 November

Any information you didn't consent to transfer is deleted

How to give consent on a computer (recommended)

  1. Log in to your Penny account in a web browser. https://web.pennyapp.com/login/signin

  2. Tick I Consent.

  3. Click Save.

How to give consent on a mobile phone

  1. Open the Chrome browser.

  2. Go to web.pennyapp.com.

  3. Tap the 3 dots (lower right on iPhone, top right on Android).

  4. Select Request Desktop Site.

  5. Turn your phone sideways.

  6. Log in.

  7. Tap your profile photo.

  8. Tap the 3 horizontal lines to open Account Settings.

  9. Tap Data Permissions.

  10. Tick I Consent.

  11. Tap Save.

What happens if I don't consent?

Your customer details and order history will still transfer to Tropic. Your notes, tags, order re-allocations and other information you've added won't be transferred. They will be deleted with your Penny account on or around 1 November.

Questions about Tropic's new platform?

Please contact Tropic directly. We can only help with questions about your Penny account and the consent process.

Did this answer your question?